Trans members

LGBT Labour is fully inclusive and supports Transgender Equality.

LGBT Labour has three transgender (Trans) members on the National Committee for 2017

  • Heather Peto - Trans Officer
  • Emily Brothers - Campaigns Officer
  • Astrid Walker - Officer without Portfolio

LGBT Labour has its Annual General Meeting (AGM) about October time each year and would welcome more involvement from the transgender community who supports our aims in advancing transgender equality through the political system.

We have been working on an Action Plan/Manifesto, Securing Trans Equality, looking at areas of legislation and equality issues that we can take to the Members of Parliament.

We are also looking for case studies where legislation has failed the transgender community or could be improved.

We have a blog where members of the Trans community can add their views. This post by our former Trans Officer Anwen Muston explains the purpose of the blog. 


If you would like to write an article for the Trans Action Blog or need to get in touch with your national committee representatives then please do so at any time:

By email:

The Facebook group is a closed group where LGBT Labour Transgender members can discuss equality issues between themselves. 

On Facebook:

If you would like to join our Facebook group please email us at: