National Committee

At the AGM each year, LGBT Labour Members elect the volunteers who will lead LGBT Labour through the following year.

The 2016-17 Committee is:


National Co-chair: Ian Dylan Thomas

National Co-chair: Sarah Kerton

National Secretary: Matt Day

Treasurer: Stephanie Lloyd

Membership Officer/ North West Chair: Chris Wills

Campaigns and Candidates Officer: Emily Brothers

Press and Communications Officer: David Robson

Fundraising & Events Officer: Patrick Lilley

Prides Officer: Tom Wilson

International Officer: Sophie Lojka

Trade Union and Affiliates Liaison Officer: James Anthony

Women's Officer: Finn McGoldrick

BAME Officer: Martin Bailey

Disabled Member's Officer: Ashley Dalton

Trans Officer: Heather Peto

Non-portfolio Officers: Katie Curtis and Astrid Walker

Auditors: Maria Exall and Katie Hanson

National Policy Forum representative: Rhys Goode

2017 Labour Party Conference delegate: Stephanie Lloyd




London and South East Co-Chairs: Honor Cohen and Joe Vinson

East Midlands Chair: Sean Kelly-Walsh

West Midlands Chair: Vacant - if you are interested in taking on this role please contact us

North of England Chair: Vacant - if you are interested in taking on this role please contact us

South West Chair: Chris Penberthy

Wales/Cymru Chair: Jen Thornton


General Enquiries

For general info, email us at the address below. Alternatively, please call our voicemail number or use or address below and someone will call you back as soon as possible.

Voicemail & Fax: 07092 332 676
Address: LGBT Labour, PO Box 306, London, N5 2SY

Special Enquiries

  • For Press enquiries, contact our Press & Communications Officer, Justin Meadows on If your query is urgent, then please contact Ian Thomas on 07809 129412.
  • If you have a membership enquiry please contact Chris Wills via
  • If you are a member and want to come along to one of the meetings then email Matt Day our Secretary.